If only there were a GPS for this

“There is nothing wrong with change, if it is in the right direction.” – Winston Churchill

National Novel Writing Month is already half over. I’ve come to the realization that I will not be able to complete the goals associated with NaNoWriMo because I can’t focus on just one novel at a time. I’ll probably have 50,000 words, but not on one piece.

Thinking about it more, it is unlikely I will ever finish NaNoWriMo. At least, not as long as they’re going to pick November. The Thanksgiving holidays and lead up to the Christmas season are enough pressure without the added self-assigned task of writing a novel. It’s one of the busiest months of the year for nearly everyone. Why wasn’t August chosen for NaNoWriMo? It’s one day longer and it’s a notoriously slow month with no major holidays. Maybe I’ll make August my own personal NaNoWriMo next year.

I will be posting some excerpts from the two novels I’ve been working on and I hope you will give me some feedback. What do you like about my writing style, the characters, does the plot (from what’s posted) flow and make sense, etc.? I can’t wait to hear what you have to say.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.