Practice makes perfect, right? – New Year’s Blog Goals

“Whatever we plant in our subconscious mind and nourish with repetition and emotion will one day become a reality.” – Earl Nightingale

One of these years I’ll accomplish all of my goals that I set out for my blog or will at least come closer. I actually did really well with all of them except my 1001 Books to Read Before You Die goal so that one goes at the top of the list this year. But last year, I managed to not just travel outside of the state for my literary travels posts, I left the country and visited a literary site I’ve wanted to visit for about fifteen years; I didn’t post as much new flash fiction as I wanted to but the response to my Together series of posts was wonderful; and I previewed so many wonderful books (and had two of those reviews featured on Netgalley’s site for publishers to see).

So for 2016, I want to keep some of that momentum going and pick things up a bit with my progress on the 1001 Books list.

  1. I want to hit 180 on my 1001 Books to Read Before You Die total by the end of the year, especially since I ended up enjoying so many of the ones I read that I only expected to endure.
  2. I want to keep up my literary travels but my budget is tighter this year so I’ll probably be back to mostly Massachusetts literary sites – luckily there are still plenty in Boston that I haven’t visited yet.
  3. Going to try to post my previews further out so I always have a few things on my Upcoming Releases page.
  4. At least one flash fiction piece a month and get a few more Together pieces written to either post this summer or self-publish.

Fingers crossed I can post some more exciting year-end accomplishments at this time next year.

Leave a Reply

